Announcement of Regular Elections to the Academic Senate of the University of Ostrava for the Election Period 2021–2024

The Academic Senate of the University of Ostrava announces regular elections to the Academic Senate of the University of Ostrava for the election period 2021–2024, which will take form of electronic voting on:

  • From 19th April 2021 from 2 pm to 26th April 2021 to 2 pm

Candidates may be nominated by any member of the academic community of the UO in accordance with Article 3, paragraph 3 of the Election Rules of the AS UO.

Proposals are submitted to the Chairman of the Electoral Commission of the AS UO on the form through the UO filing office by March 29, 2021 by 1 pm in sealed envelopes. The envelope must be marked „Options for AS UO“.

Voter lists are published on the portal in the Documents section University of Ostrava – Academic Senate – Electoral Commission – Elections AS UO 2021 – 2024.

The elections will take place in accordance with the valid Election Rules of the AS UO and will follow approved Election Schedule.

The election results will be announced on April 27, 2021.

Election Commission:

  • Pavel Smolka - Chairman of EC
  • Jiří Brňovják
  • Lucie Dvořáková
  • Jana Vavrošová
  • Veronika Mia Zegzulková

Candidate list

Updated: 05. 04. 2021